Contacting the Media

MEDIA ACTION GUIDE Updated December 2017

TV STATIONS
CBS 3 – Eyewitness News
1555 Hamilton Street
Philadelphia, PA 19130
John Wilson, News Director
Email – wilson@kyw.com
Phone (215) 977-5333
Website www.cbsphilly.com
Email – newsdesk@cbs3.com

6ABC WPVI-TV
4100 City Avenue
Philadelphia, PA 19131
Tom Davis, News Director
Phone (215) 878-9700 #21
Fax (215) 581-4530
News Tip Line:#6abc from cellphone or call (866) 639-7749
Website www.6abc.com
Email – Use form on website and include attachments.

WCAU/NBC 10
10 Monument Road
Bala Cynwyd, PA 19004
Anzio Williams, VP of News
Phone (610) 668-5705
Phone (newsroom) (610) 668-5705
Fax (610) 668-3700
Email – wcaudesk@nbcuni.com
Website www.nbcphiladelphia.com

WXTF 29 (FOX LOCAL NEWS)
330 Market Street
Philadelphia, PA 19106
Jim Driscoll, News Director
Phone (215) 982-5500
Fax (215) 982-5494
Fox Tip Line (800) 220-6397 or
send email to fox29@foxtv.com
Website www.fox29.com
E-mail – fox29.newsdesk@foxtv.com

RADIO STATIONS
KYW NEWS RADIO
KYW Newsradio 1060
1551 Hamilton St. 6th floor
Philadelphia, Pa. 19130
Steve Butler, Acting News Director
Email – newstips@kyw1060info.com
Voice: (215) 238-4991

WHYY Philadelphia
Independence Mall West
150 N. 6th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19106
Eugene Sonn, News Director
Phone (215) 351-1200
Fax (215) 351-3352 (Radio)
Website www.newsworks.org
Email – newsroom@whyy.org

WPHT 1210 AM
Dom Giordano, Chris Stigall, and others
Call-in line: 855-839-1210

NEWSPAPERS
The Philadelphia Inquirer
John Martin, City Editor
jmartin@phillynews.com
News (215) 854-2254
Website www.phillynews.com
Letters to the editor: inquirer.letters@phillynews.com
801 Market Street
Philadelphia, Pa. 19107

Philadelphia Daily News
David Lee Preston, Asst. City Editor
dpreston@phillynews.com
Phone (215) 854-5908
Fax (215) 845-5691
Website www.philly.com/dailynews/
Letters to the editor:
views@phillynews.com
801 Market Street #300
Philadelphia, PA 19107
Email sshea@phillynews.com

The Ambler Gazette
307 Derstine Ave.
Lansdowne, PA 19446
Tom Celona, News Editor
tcelona@montgomerynews.com
Letters: gazette@montgomerynews.com
editorial@montgomerynews.com
Phone (215) 542-0200

Bucks County Courier Times
8400 N Bristol Pike
Levittown, PA 19057
Shane Fitzgerald, Executive Editor
Email – sfitzgerald@couriertimes.com
Phone (215)949-4160
Fax (215) 949-4177
Website www.buckscountycouriertimes.com
Email – community@calkins.com
Letters: letters@calkins.com

City-Suburban News
Editor: Leslie Swan citysuburbannews@mac.com
Phone: 610 667-6623

Colonial News
307 Derstine Ave.
Lansdowne, PA 19446
Tom Celona, News Editor
tcelona@montgomerynews.com
Letters: editorial@montgomerynews.com
Phone (215) 542-0200
Fax (215) 643-9475

The Daily Local News
250 N. Bradford Ave.
West Chester, PA 19382
Publisher: Edward Condra
Email and letters: news@dailylocal.com
Phone (610) 696-1775

The Delaware County Daily Times
500 Mildred Avenue
Primos, PA 19018
Phil Heron, News Editor
Email – editor@delcotimes.com
Phone (610) 622-8800
Fax (610) 622-8887

The Intelligencer
333 N. Broad Street
PO Box 858
Doylestown, PA 18901
News Director: Christina Kristofic,
Email: ckristofic@couriertimes.com
intell_letters@calkins.com
Phone (215) 345-3080
Fax (215) 345-3150

Glenside News
307 Derstine Ave.
Lansdowne, PA 19446
Tom Celona, News Editor
tcelona@montgomerynews.com
Letters: editorial@montgomerynews.com
Phone (215) 542-0200

Globe News
307 Derstine Ave.
Lansdowne, PA 19446
Tom Celona, News Editor
tcelona@montgomerynews.com
Letters: editorial@montgomerynews.com
Phone (215) 542-0200

Jewish Exponent
2100 Arch St.
Philadelphia, PA 19103
Phone (215) 832-0700, (215) 832-0797
Fax (215) 569-3389
Joshua Runyan, Editor jrunyan@jewishexponent.com
Letters: letters@jewishexponent.com
Website www.jewishexponent.com

The Main Line Times
311 East Lancaster Ave.
Ardmore, PA 19003
Susan Greenspon, Managing Editor
sgreenspon@journalregister.com
Phone (610) 642-4300

Northeast Times
2512 Metropolitan Drive
Trevose, PA 19053
Tom Waring, Editor
Email – twaring@bsmphilly.com
Phone (215) 354-3000
Fax (215) 355-4857

North Penn Life
307 Derstine Ave.
Lansdowne, PA 19446
Tom Celona, News Editor
tcelona@montgomerynews.com
Letters: editorial@montgomerynews.com
Phone (215) 542-0200

Perkasie News Herald
307 Derstine Ave.
Lansdowne, PA 19446
Tom Celona, News Editor
tcelona@montgomerynews.com
Letters: editorial@montgomerynews.com
Phone (215) 542-0200

The Philadelphia Business Journal
400 Market Street suite 1200
Philadelphia, PA 19106
Craig Ey, News Editor
philadelphia@Bizjournals.com
Letters: cey@bizjournals.com
Phone (215)238-1450
Fax (215)238-9489

Philadelphia Jewish Voice
www.pjvoice.org
Publisher: Dan Loeb
Editor: editor@pjvoice.org
Calendar: Ken Myers, Andrea Contor calendar@pjvoice.org
Israel: Ronit Treatman: israel@pjvoice.org

Philadelphia Weekly
1500 Sansom Street 3rd Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19102
Jackie Rupp, News Editor
jackie@philadelphiaweekly.com
Phone (215)563-7400, ext. 161
Fax (215)563-0620

Philadelphia Weekly Press
218 S. 45th St
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Bob Christian, News Editor
Editor@pressreview.net
Phone (215) 222-2846
Fax (215) 222-2378

Public Spirit/Willow Grove Guide
307 Derstine Ave.
Lansdowne, PA 19446
Tom Celona, News Editor
tcelona@montgomerynews.com
Letters: editorial@montgomerynews.com
Phone (215) 542-0200

Roxborough Review
307 Derstine Ave.
Lansdowne, PA 19446
Tom Celona, News Editor
tcelona@montgomerynews.com
Letters: editorial@montgomerynews.com
Phone (215) 542-0200

Souderton Independent
307 Derstine Ave.
Lansdowne, PA 19446
Tom Celona, News Editor
tcelona@montgomerynews.com
Letters: editorial@montgomerynews.com
Phone (215) 542-0200

South Philly Review
12th and Porter Streets
Philadelphia, PA 19148
Website: www.southphillyreview.com
Letters: editor@southphillyreview.com
Phone (215) 336-2500

Springfield Sun
307 Derstine Ave.
Lansdowne, PA 19446
Tom Celona, News Editor
tcelona@montgomerynews.com
Letters: editorial@montgomerynews.com
Phone (215) 542-0200

Suburban Life
311 East Lancaster Ave.
Ardmore, PA 19003
Susan Greenspon, News Editor
sgreenspon@mainlinemedianews.com
Phone (610) 642-4300 Ext 82524
Fax (610) 642-9704

Times Chronicle
307 Derstine Ave.
Lansdowne, PA 19446
Tom Celona, News Editor
tcelona@montgomerynews.com
Letters: editorial@montgomerynews.com
Phone (215) 542-0200

NEW JERSEY
New Jersey Courier Post
301 Cuthbert Blvd
Cherry Hill, NJ 08002
Jason Alt, Executive Editor
jalt@gannett.com
Email: cpmetro@courierpostonline.com
Letters: cpedit@courierpostonline.com
Newsroom Daytime: (856)663-6000
After 6:00pm/Weekends: (856)486-2401

Jewish Community Voice of
Southern New Jersey
David Portnoe: Editor
(856)751-9500, Ext. 1237
Email and letters:
dportnoe@jfedsnj.org

DELAWARE
Delaware Jewish Voice
Jaidy Schweers, Editor
email and letters:
jaidy@shalomdel.org
302-427-2100 x823

The News Journal
David Ledford, Editor
dledford@delawareonline.com
Phil Freedman, News Director
pfreedman@delawareonline.com
Letter to the editor email form: letters@delawareonline.com
Phone: (302) 324-2500
Newsroom: (302)324-2858
newsdesk@delawareonline.com

NATIONAL MEDIA
Associated Press
1835 Market St. Suite 1700
Philadelphia, PA. 19103
Phone: 215-561-1133
Editorial Phone: 215-561-1133
Fax: 215-561-3544
Larry Rosenthal, News Editor
lrosenthal@ap.org
phillyap@ap.org

ABC News
47 West 66th Street
New York, NY 10023
Phone: 212-456-7777
Fax: 212-456-4292
Foreign Desk: Ben Gittleson (212)456-2800
Website: www.abcnews.com for all email addresses.

CBS News
524 West 57th Street
New York, NY 10019
Phone: (212)975-4321
Fax: (212)975-1893
CBS News President, David Rhodes
Website: www.cbsnews.com for all email addresses.

NBC News
30 Rockefeller Plaza
New York, NY 10112
Phone: 212-664-4444
Website: www.nbcnews.com for all email addresses.
Email: story@nbcuni.com

National Public Radio
1111 N. Capital St., NE
Washington, DC 20002
Phone: 202-513-3232
Website: www.npr.org
E-mail: www.npr.org/contact and click “contact the ombudsman”

Fox News Channel
1211 Avenue of Americas
New York, NY 10036
Phone: (888) 369-4762
E-mail: www.foxnews.com
Email: yourcomments@foxnews.com
For corrections: refet.kaplan@foxnews.com

CNN
One CNN Center
Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone: (404) 827-1500
Website: www.cnn.com for all
email addresses.